Listen to Something Different

One of our creative tasks was to write two different music choices of our own and put them face down on a table and pick someone else’s. The songs I was given were:

1. Mary J Blige ft. Jay Z –  Can’t Knock The Hustle

2. Macklemore – Same Love

I hadn’t heard the first song before which was surprising as I quite like Jay Z’s music but I hadn’t yet heard this song. The second song was one that I hadn’t heard before and it was quite interesting; upon first listening I didn’t understand the lyrics of the song and what it was about. However when I watched the video for it I understood that the Same Love was about couples of the same sex and it made me think about same sex couples in a different perspective from listening to the lyrics.

Leave a Reply

