Tonbridge Type Tour

This was a practice run for our type tour around Bexhill. Walking through Tonbridge gave us an idea of what we was needed to look out for. It was an interesting walk, as I have walked this route many times but have never noticed some of the pieces of typography I came across. Lots of what I found were traditional serif typefaces that had been carved, etched or embossed.

Below are some of the images of type I captured, I think this practice run really made me think of all the different places interesting type can be found, from drain covers, metal structures and church walls.

Leave a Reply

