Scenarios

Because focussing on waste was one of the most important factors on this brief, I needed to incorporate reducing waste into my character designs and scenarios I decided to put them in.

An example I have made for the clients to see is the strawberry in the barbers who is getting its ‘hair cut’, relating to the same process in the factory in which the heads of them gets cut off.

Screen Shot 2016-12-01 at 16.12.50.png

This makes light of the area that some of the wastage occurs in a humorous and understandable way for the employees to understand. The designs had to be heavily visual and not include much text due to the language barriers from the employees who are from many different locations around the world. I think I have achieved a good visual balance in my designs that can be universally understood.

Leave a Reply

