Presentation

In class we presented our pecha kutccha powerpoint presentations. This was a useful task to do as it helped me think about all the research that I have done and showed the path I had been travelling on. I could then reflect on the work I had been doing to this stage and now look at how much time I have left and what needs to be accomplished by then.

Feedback:

Tim and Sancha said that they could see my diverse research into the the Teds subculture, which really helps when it comes to understand and designing for it. The advertisement idea for the shoe ‘creeper’ was liked by the class, especially as it is bringing it to our time and showing the revival. Sancha also made me interested in a collage theme that I thought could work well as a front cover design, using lots of different found imagery to create a piece of design.

From this presentation I now know what stage I am at. I need to now start thinking about the method and style I will be using for my cover, and start looking into Creative Review spreads so I can understand common layouts, stylised spreads and typefaces used.

Leave a Reply

