Double Page Spread Sketches

Here are a few quick sketches I have done to help me get some ideas on how I want to deign my double page spread. I want to showcase some of the publishing techniques I have learnt through this subcultures brief but also keep in a similar style that would look in place in a Creative Review magazine.

From these few sketches I have made a few notes:

-Be aware of detail being lost in gutter, no type crossing over.

-Text wrapping in an article can be effective and engaging.

-Changing orientation of spread, having a vertical spread designed into a newspaper similar to what created moral panic in the 1950’s, ‘War on Teds’ style.

IMG_5264.JPG

Leave a Reply

