Test Print

Here is the test print of my finished book cover. This is mocked up loosely onto my penguin book. The colour was a lot darker than on screen when I designed, however from past printing the paper stock from the standard printers often dull the colour of designs and make them darker. I need to make sure when printing on the Epsom high quality printers I have the optimum settings to get as close to the colour on screen.

I am happy with this test print and how it looks mocked up onto the book, I will now head over to the print room to print this out on premium lustre paper to get a nice finish for my cover.

Leave a Reply

