Muse

This is an experimentation using Adobe Muse. We started out with simple boxes and text to begin to feel how the application works. We learnt about the master page, which is where items appear on every page of the site, so the header, footer, logo and navigation menu would all be on here.

Screen Shot 2017-03-07 at 13.03.56.png
The navigation menu was from the widgets menu, this gave me an easy to use navigation menu that I could then customise. I changed the type, colour and sizing of the menu. A feature that most websites use is a rollover, where the mouse changes the state of either text, image or a button.

I changed the rollover to a pink colour that faded in when the moused hovered over it. Then once the tab had been clicked I set the colour to be solid pink. This was a subtle but noticeable effect that I would like to include in my final website design if appropriate.

From the exercise I would like to experiment more with Muse and hopefully design a functional website for my final outcome.

Leave a Reply

