Mindfulness

13/03

This exercise was interesting to do as it made me step back from my work and think about what my priorities need to be especially with the deadline closing in. Thinking of what has made me positive this morning and what I’m worried about helped me choose which pathway I now need to go to down to make sure I complete my work.

Focusing on breathing for a couple of minutes too helped me clear my mind and have a new perspective about the brief and how I have chosen to complete my outcome.

14/03

The second day of this mindfulness exercise was helpful before starting my work. It allowed me to think of any problems that will be in my way of working and put them aside for the morning as they aren’t important right now. My breathing was a lot calmer than before and blogging about it now has become easier and more fluent to write up.

 

Leave a Reply

