Muse: Pages

In my plan and sketches I decided on four pages: Home, photography, contact and social. Through my research I found these to be most popular for designers to use.

I wanted to show photography in my site to show the viewer another skill I am learning, and something that can set me apart from other designers. Do to this I used one of my pages in my parallax site as a gallery. This gallery would showcase some of my photos, this would be the second page as my design work is my main area and skill set.

Screen Shot 2017-03-19 at 20.31.13Here is my gallery, it features mostly automotive photography that I am mainly interesting in, along with a few other shots from my travels. This gallery auto plays upon opening and I have included thumbnails to the right of the gallery to show the other photos.

 

 

Screen Shot 2017-03-19 at 21.11.54.pngThe next page in my parallax site is contact information. Muse offers a contact sheet widget that is simple and easy to use and edit. I used the simple contact sheet in my site that asks for a name, email and optional company, along with their desired message. This only needed to be simple as if there was more boxes to fill out it would lengthen the process and potentially annoy the user and not get the message to me.

Designers often include links to external social media sites such as Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, Pinterest, ect. As I have a design Instagram and Facebook page I wanted to link these from my website.

Screen Shot 2017-03-19 at 21.14.25.pngI decided to create .png icons of the two logos. I done this as I wanted the transparent background a .png file provides, this was also needed for me to create a rollover witScreen Shot 2017-03-19 at 21.15.22.pngh.

I created a fade to 50% opacity with the icons to show that they were buttons, I also included of my Instagram page that can be clicked on and take the user directly to the site.

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

