Good Design Evaluation: Muse Site

  • In what ways have you considered the sustainability of your project process and outcomes?

Sustainability in this project was a bit different to most as nearly all of my work was done digitally onscreen with no need for paper or printing. The only paper I used was in my sketchbook to draft up designs and layouts.

  • In what ways have you considered the ethical implications of your project process and outcomes?

When uploading my design work I was cautious of all pieces that could cause any offence to somebody or give me a negative name as a graphic designer. I also took into things such as copyright laws that could cause any issues with images and typography.

  • In sustainability and ethical terms in what ways was your work in this project an improvement or a backward step for you as a socially conscious designer?

This project has only strengthen my knowledge as a socially conscious designer as I have taken into consideration ethical implications of my website through what I present through it, along with sustainable practices using mostly digital software to create my final outcome. Learning the software ‘Muse’ has also helped me develop my skill set and broaden what I can produce, and I feel I have shown myself as a socially conscious designer throughout.

  • What targets can you make at this point for your work in the future as a socially conscious designer?

My next target would be to think about the overarching message my design work gives out and what connotations it will have to the audience and wider public, if any negatives can be given out from the work to any religion, political and social beliefs. And there is also always room to improve my knowledge as a socially conscious designer.

 

 

Leave a Reply

