Page Layout Sketches

FullSizeRender 8.jpgHere is a few quick scamps from my sketchbook, quickly putting my ideas down on the page using divergent thinking to get as many ideas as possible. I forgot about accuracy and precision and tried to think of alternative layouts that will make mine stand out amongst the rest and communicate along side my text and imagery.

There is definitely a few possible outcomes from this exercise that I will experiment with on Indesign. White space is an important factor to keep in mind when I am designing the layout, with size of images, text location, amount of columns ect.

It seems two column layouts are easier for the viewer to read, and because I’m not required to write a great deal of text I feel I will be sticking to this.

Leave a Reply

