Indesign Missing Links

Something I learned from doing a test print is that Indesign creates links from images placed in to the folder that they came from. Because I have been moving files from my macbook to the college macs a few files had been accidentally missed.

I discovered this on my test print as 3 of the photos from my ‘The Crystal’ spread appeared blurry and not as high quality as the rest, even though they were taken from the same camera. Tim informed me that it Indesign creates a good quality preview of the photo even though the software can’t find the full image, so it was vital I done this test print to find this out, otherwise I would of wasted the printing on good quality paper.Screen Shot 2017-05-16 at 10.02.42.png

Leave a Reply

