Final Print – Epson Paper Lustre

Today I have printed my final spreads after having them proof read by Tim and Sancha. Using the Epson printers in our room and A3 lustre paper brought from the college shop I started to get my files ready to print. Saving the Indesign document as a print .pdf to retain all my text and images as they are in the document.

Before printing there are a few different setting I have been taught to change when high quality printing.

Print Settings

Change paper to premium lustre

High Speed and Finest Detail selected

Preview

A3 – Scale 100%

For some reason preview likes to change the scale of pdf documents when opening so this always needs to be checked.

Leave a Reply

