Design Volunteers – Sketches

IMG_6331.JPGWe had two hours to come up with a logo idea for ‘Design Volunteers’. Firstly I wanted to create some sketches for the logo before going onto the computer, this was really helpful to do as it let me quickly explore all the ideas I had roughly without spending too much time on them and not worrying about accuracy like I would have on the computer.

Keeping the idea of design and volunteer I thought of all the imagery that surrounds them:

Design: pens, pencils, computers, adobe applications, pen tool ect.

Volunteer: hand raised, hands together, hearts, check box, IMG_6300.JPG

So I decided to combine the two together. I wanted to create a raised hand holding a pen/pencil to show the aspect of volunteering and also offering design work.

I decided to use my own reference imagery and take photos of my own hand using holding a pencil. Not only did it give me control of how I wanted it to look but also avoid using online reference imagery.

 

Leave a Reply

