Logo Evaluation

Compulsory –There will be a logo speed working workshop. You will create several ideas for one logo (possibly two – you will be advised on the day) and work this up towards a final as much as you can in the time allocated.

Screen Shot 2017-06-04 at 18.30.54.pngI have met the needs of this brief by creating an effective engaging logo for ‘Design Volunteers’. I’m pleased with my outcome for the brief in the slotted 2 hours we had been allowed for it. I used thumbnail sketches to quickly get down rough ideas which really helped a lot before going onto the computer. The strengths lay within the top logo design, where I have incorporated my own hand illustration that links to volunteering and holding a pencil relating to design. I would of liked to experiment with some colour however I didn’t have a lot of time to experiment with it. Using research into volunteering which gave a lot of imagery of hands gave me the idea to incorporate one into my logo. I liked this short timed brief as it was like a real life scenario in a design studio.

Leave a Reply

