Type Poster Evaluation

Screen Shot 2017-06-04 at 18.35.15.png

Undertake any small typographic project that you think will show off your skills. You may use imagery but typography must be the significant part.

I have decided to create a typographic poster that includes imagery in my final piece for this brief. It meets the need of the brief by showing my skills in typography, as I have chosen to create a hand rendered brushed letterforms to create a type poster. I really like the uniqueness of the type as it is my own and wont be reproduced by a typeface on the computer. I also think a strength in the type is the small grunge effects that the brush created, creating an aged rustic look. My time keeping for this brief went well, I had time to research and create mark making pages to help me before my design.

 

Leave a Reply

